Becoming the Dragon. Book 1

By: Alex Sapegin

Price: $6.95

Overview: Portal traveling, especially an unplanned one, is hardly a walk in the park, so Andrei Kerimov had better brace himself for all sorts of annoying surprises and deadly quests. And becoming a dragon may prove to not be the biggest challenge of them all…

Becoming the Dragon is a fast-paced, action-packed story of a teenage portal traveller-turned-dragon set in the faraway fairytale world of Ilanta. It is the first book of The Dragon Inside, the bestselling series comprised of a total of 4 volumes.

When out on a school trip, Andrei Kerimov gets struck with a lightning bolt – an accident which leaves him empowered with extraordinary magic powers just waiting to be released. Having unwittingly stumbled into a scientific experiment site nearly two years later, he gets teleported to the faraway fairytale world of Ilanta where humans, orcs, elves and dragons live cheek by jowl.

This new world is not overly welcoming, as for starters Andrei gets captured and sold into slavery but not before he accidentally activated an ancient artifact and set free Karegar the Dragon who would later become his mentor and foster father. When fatally wounded, Andrei chooses to undergo an ancient ritual to be reborn as a dragon. That is where the real adventures begin, and the stakes are raised to their highest…

Read More

Or shop on:


Wings on my back. Book 2

Continue the next installment of Andy's adventures in the land of Ilanta from the book series The Dragon Inside by Alex Sapegin. Get ready for breathtaking battles: it’s time to sharpen the swords and prepare the magic scrolls. Let the adventure begin!Although Andy has already adapted to his dragon form, he still struggles to make sense of his very human feelings from his previous life. Now he goes forward to the biggest city in the continent.In his efforts to find a way back home

Becoming the Dragon. Book 1

Buy Now for $6.95

A Cruel Tale. Book 3

Buy Now for $6.95

Wings on my back. Book 2

Buy Now for $6.95

The Dragon Inside series (3 books)

Buy Now for $20.85

Pre-order 'Crown of Horns'


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good