Alex Sapegin

Alex Sapegin is a sci-fi and fantasy author who lives in the city of Khabarovsk in the Russian Far East with his wife, two kids, a pet parakeet and an overly confident tomcat.

An electrical engineer by education, he has had an extensive career in the railway industry and tunnel construction while at the same time pursuing his passion for literature.

Alex had a special flair for storytelling from as early as his high-school days, when his action-packed plots with many twists were so popular among his peers that the eager audience used to beg for more. Naturally, it was only a matter of time before he was persuaded by friends and family to put pen to paper, and this proved a life-changing experience.

His first epic fantasy novel, Becoming the Dragon (soon to be released in English), was published in 2010 and instantly became a bestseller all over Russia, the post-Soviet Union and Eastern European countries, shortly followed by three more books of this series: Taking Wing,  A Tale of Violence, and Three Wars.

Alex Sapegin is also the author of The Clash, The Pet Story and Diaries of the Morph translated into several languages and soon forthcoming in English. When he is not writing his bestselling stories for teen and young adult readers, he enjoys fishing and roller skating with his two kids or just relaxing with a good book.


‘The Dragon Inside’ Series:

‘ Becoming the Dragon’

‘Taking Wing’

‘A Tale of Violence’

‘Three Wars’

‘The Clash’ Series:

‘The Clash. Book 1’

‘The Clash. Cont’d. Book 2’


‘People of Tunnels’

‘The Pet Story’

‘Diaries of the Morph’

Ask the author
Thank you for your question! The author will get back to you soon.

Privacy Policy